I woke up the other morning craving some kind of peanut buttery desert.  I made this and ended up bringing them along as a treat at the movies *nerd alert!*

Everyone seemed to love them, AND the movie – Moonrise Kingdom – both were so good!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup peanut butter
1/3 cup butter – softened
2/3 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 egg
1 cup flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 cup chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350.  Seriously, do that – I didn’t preheat the oven enough and it took my brownies forever to cook!

Cream together the peanut butter and butter. Add the sugars and vanilla and beat until creamy. Beat in the egg until light and fluffy.  My arm got tired after this step, so I made my roommate help me

Add the flour, baking powder and salt stir until combined. Stir in the chocolate chips.

Pour into a 9×9 greased pan and bake for 35 minutes.  As I said, mine ended up taking much longer – but you know it is one with you insert a toothpick and then middle and it only comes out with moist crumbs – no dough!

Image

I got so caught up in putting these in baggies for all my friends and rushing off to the movie, that I forgot to take a picture of the finished product!

But, It looks pretty delicious just like that – don’t ya think??

