These Chicken Pockets are a favorite at my apartment!  I have made them a few times for my boyfriend dan, and he loves it so much!  The next day he actually looks forward to me going to work, so he can get to the leftovers before me!

This recipe and super easy and delicious, but what I like about it most is it makes me feel just a *little* bit fancy.  It seems fancy and looks fancy, but I don’t have to work hard at it.

Image

Ingredients:

2 chicken breasts
pack of shredded cheese
1/2 tablespoon garlic powder
1/2 tablespoon onion powder
salt and pepper to season
1 can of crescent rolls
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 cup of milk to make the soup with

Directions:

First you need to dice up your chicken into little cubes, throw it into a pan with garlic powder, onion powder, and salt and pepper to taste.  I always add more or less of these seasonings as I see fit.

Next, make the soup according to directions on the can – using milk instead of water.

Once those two things are done you are ready to start making your little “pockets” of chicken.

Roll out the crescent roll dough and separate each crescent, fill each crescent with a scoop of chicken and a big pinch of cheese.  Place all rolls in a 9×13 sprayed glass pan.  Finally, pour the cream of chicken soup on top of the pockets.  I had extra cheese and chicken so I just threw that in the pan as well.  Top with a little bit of cheese just for good measure!

Image

Then you just bake it at 350 for 30 minutes!  The last few minutes I take it out and separate all the pockets to ensure the edges of the crescent rolls gets cooked all the way, but that’s totally up to you!

 Voila!

