“It’s so beautifully arranged on the plate – you know someone’s fingers have been all over it.”
― Julia Child

Every cooking blog I go to seems to have professional photos of the dish they’ve just made, and they always look so perfect.  So then we have no choice but to feel disappointed in our end product, no matter how delicious it ends up!

Also, how do we sort out the bad from the good?  Anyone can make anything LOOK good, but who wants to try out a million recipes unless you know for sure how it’s going to end up? 

So that’s what the concept is here,

Nothin Fancy.

I am going to find the yummiest recipes I have and show you how simple they really can be, and let you know anything that might go wrong, and I promise no doctoring my pictures or calling in professional lighting to prove it tastes good.  You can figure that out yourself.

